The SHS 9/11 Memorial Committee is pleased to announce the 2023 Honorary Patriot Awards will be awarded to Nick Bilotta, Elaine S. Tamsen, and Joseph M. Mottola (SHS ’81).

Since 2002, the Honorary Patriot Award has been given annually to individuals nominated by the public and selected by the Seaford 9/11 Memorial Committee in honor of the five Seaford alumni lost on September 11, 2001: Thomas Haskell (’82), Timothy Haskell (’85), John Perry (’82), Robert Sliwak (’77) and Michael Wittenstein (’85). The Honorary Patriot Award is given to an individual who is representative of the spirit and lives of our five alumni, or has made significant contributions to the Seaford schools, Seaford community, the SHS 9/11 Memorial, or is a Seaford HS graduate who has gained distinction. The Honorary Patriot Award is given for SERVICE, CHARACTER, and COMMITMENT.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *