New 2020 Patriot Award recipients announced

It is with great pleasure that the 9/11 SHS Memorial Committee announces the recipients of the 2020 Patriot Award. The five recipients were selected from the numerous applications submitted by members of the 2020 senior class and they were awarded a scholarship and the award yesterday at graduation. The Patriot Award’s message is Service, Character, and Commitment and the five graduates embody these characteristics of our fallen alumni. We congratulate ERICA ALBERT, JESSICA KOFOD, CHRISTOPHER SURACE, LOGAN MASTERS, and MATTHEW KAROUNOS. The 2020 Honorary Patriot Award recipients are Erin King Sweeney, Donna Jebaily, and Marianne Pensa. Congratulations to all. **Unfortunately due to COVID-19, the Patriot Award dinner had to be cancelled and we were not able to honor these individuals. We will honor these individuals at the next Patriot Award dinner scheduled for Tuesday, June 29, 2021.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *